Welcome Friends and Friends-to-be

I wanted to start a blog to help myself and others as we explore the world of food together. As a mom, I have spent YEARS preparing family-friendly meals which are quick and easy… and hopefully tasty and healthy as well. Now it’s time for having some fun with food!

I know that in our fast-paced world, many of the traditional recipes have been lost, shortcuts abound, and so many of our meals are prepackaged and prepared for us. Our parents and grandparents had wonderful recipes, often only in their heads. My desire is to learn how to COOK, use the wonderful gadgets and ingredients available, share successes and misadventures with my readers, and reclaim a lost art.

I will also be exploring the history of foods, cultures across the world as we work on international recipes, and hopefully hear from readers worldwide as they contribute their own knowledge.

So come on and join me on this wonderful adventure!

Tags: , ,

About culinarydaze

Hello! I'm just an average woman exploring the wonders of the culinary world and learning to enjoy and simplify food and culture.

Leave a Reply

